Destinations

This week I wanted to look back at some of the places that I have been fortunate enough to visit and experience, and hopefully spark some interest in others to travel the world. I have been lucky enough to be able to visit South Africa, Thailand, and New Zealand.

South Africa was one of the coolest places I have ever been in my life and if you have an opportunity I would strongly recommend it. My aunt did an ironman triathalon there and took me with her. We stayed right off the ocean by cape town for part of the week before we moved into a Safari Reservation where we were able to see many amazing animals. The Reserve was called Inkinkwizi and while we were there we had the opportunity to play and interact with three cheetahs, an experience that I will never forget.

Thailand was a paradise where we stayed. We were able to stay on a five star resort that was hosting another Iron man that my aunt was participating in. The sights in Thailand were amazing, we were able to take a boat out to Monkey island and many other scenic opportunities(before our boat broke down). The resort we stayed on was right off the ocean again, with a lagoon on the other side of it. I have never been treated so well by other people until I went to Thailand.

New Zealand is a majestic place, the landscape is far different to what we experience here, and the lifestyle that is lived there is much more active than what we experience in the United States. We were able to go into caves that received no light and were very spiritual for the locals of the area, in the caves were things called glow worms that were the only form of light. After that we went to Hobbiton where some of the Lord of the Rings movies were filmed and got to see a piece of Film History which was extremely cool for me being a LOTR fan.

These are just some of the things I was able to experience while I traveled the world with my Aunt and I hope that I have sparked some of your interests.

Standard

Leave a comment